Be Khaatere Yek Mosht Rouble : به خاطر یک مشت روبل : is a production by the theater group "Leo." It premiered in the winter of 2009 with performances by actors such as Saeed Changizian, Reza Behboudi, Mohammad Hasan Mojouni, Mehdi Kooshki, Sougol Ghalatian, Hootan Shakiba, Ava Sharifi, Sajjad Afsharian, Mohsen Noori, Padram Sharifi, Diana Fathi, and Arash Malamir at the IranShahr Theater. The play, adapted from Neil Simon's short stories and originally titled "Dear Doctor," has been extended and given the new title "Bekhatere Yek Meshe Rouble" (For the Sake of a Handful of Rubles) with an additional part written by Shahram Zargar.

The production, comprised of 5 episodes, attracted a positive response from audiences, hosting around 12,000 spectators during its performances. The play masterfully presents the warmth and humor of Neil Simon's characters, originally inspired by Chekhov's short stories. Hassan Mojouni's direction, incorporating a simple yet highly effective stage design, has successfully brought a fresh perspective to the comedy genre.

Share with your friends:
  • Release date : Jan. 5, 2024
  • Director : Hasan Ma'juni
  • Actors: Hootan Shakiba Hootan Shakiba, Hasan Ma'juni Hasan Ma'juni, Mehdi Koushki Mehdi Koushki, Reza Behboudi Reza Behboudi, Saeed Changizian Saeed Changizian
  • Writer : Hasan Ma'juni
  • Genre : drama
  • IMDB Rating : 7
  • Language : Persian
  • Are you experiencing issues with your watching ? report now !
  • Tags: به خاطر یک مشت روبل Be Khaatere Yek Mosht Rouble